Infographic Poster – The Topic

After taking a look at the different topics, I decided to go with “How does the hydrologic cycle (also called the water cycle) work?”. I thought that this would be the most challenging out of the list due to the fact that there is no data to base my poster upon. For this topic I have to explain how water is cycled on the earth and the factors that affect it without the use of text. To set the project in motion, I decided to create a mind map on the hydrologic cycle and how it works.

SAM_1201

As there are quite a few factors to the water cycle, I plan to create my poster in a way that everyone will be able to understand it. As I plan to make my poster easy to follow (but not to a point where it is childish) I have decided that my target audience will be secondary school students. As of yet, I have a vague idea of what my poster might look like, though I intend to play around in Illustrator to see if my ideas are plausible. It can be difficult to replicate an idea in vector-based software, so my main challenge will be learning how to use the software to create my poster.

 

Leave a Reply

