Codecadamy HTML/CSS

After I had finished my workshop today, I started the Codecademy course on HTML/CSS. Needless to say, I haven’t finished the course completely yet, though I have made it over 3/4 of the way. Most of the content is stuff that I am already familiar with, though there have been a few parts that have been completely new to me and were fun to figure out.

blog post

To be brief, the few specific things that I didn’t understand before (but now do) are:

  • How to make tables properly (I was bad at this before)
  • How to use a border radius to curve edges
  • The actual different between class/ID
  • What pseudo class actually means

I will hopefully finish the course 100% tomorrow, as I want to move on to some more complicated wed design and possible start designing things for practice.


Bibliography:

Sims, Z. and Bubinski, R., 2011. Codecademy [online]. Available from: http://www.codecademy.com/ %5B2nd October 2014].

Leave a Reply

